Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Santal Bidroha Sardha Satabarshiki Mahavidyalaya



ESTD - 2005

NAAC Accredited B+ Grade College Affiliated to Vidyasagar University & Recognized by UGC (under 2(f) & 12B)

P.O: Goaltore, Dist: Paschim Medinipur, PIN - 721128

Phone & Fax: 03227-288063, E-mail: sbssm.goaltore@gmail.com, Website:

www.sbssmahavidyalaya.ac.in

Registered e-mail: iqac.sbssm@gmail.com, Alternate Email: iqac@sbssmahavidyalaya.ac.in

SBSSM/IQAC/6/2021-2022

Date: 25/01/2022

Notification of IQAC Meeting

A virtual meeting of IQAC of our college is convened on **31/01/2022** (Monday) at **7.00 PM** to discuss the following agenda. All are requested to remain present in the meeting positively. The video call link for the meeting is: http://meet.google.com/vyt-ypxd-dco

(Dr. S. K. Dey)

Teacher-in-charge S. B. S. S. Mahavidyalaya Joallore, Medinipur(w) Pin-721128 KPDaw Adhikary (Dr. K.P.D Adhikary) Coordinator IQAC Santal Bidroha Sardha Satabarshiki Mahavidyalaya Goaltore Dist-Paschim Medinipur

Agenda-1: Registration of Alumni Association by Sri Ramjit Kisku.

- Agenda-2: To discuss the comments received from NAAC with reference to the AQAR 2018-2019 and 2020-2021.
- Agenda-3: Discuss the composition of IQAC in full form as per the Guideline (2020-2021) and consider the names of two external nominees namely, Prof. Rajendranath Dutta and Dr. Prithwish Kumar Hait as proposed by the then Principal Dr. M.K Das.
- Agenda-4: To approve the hours of the meeting of various Sub Committees/Cells w.e.f. 7/12/2017 to 31/12/2021 for CAS promotion of teachers as prepared by coordinator.

5. Dr. Bikas Jana

6. Sri Shovan Maity

7. Dr. Koushik Dey

8. Sri Bhajahari Duley

Agenda-5: Miscellaneous.

Composition of IQAC:

- 1. Dr. Sankar Kumar Dey, Chairman
- 2. Dr. K.P Das Adhikary, Coordinator
- 3. Sri Arup Ratan Chakraborty
- 4. Dr. Suparna Chaudhury
- **1** | P a g e

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Santal Bidroha Sardha Satabarshiki Mahavidyalaya



ESTD - 2005

NAAC Accredited B+ Grade College Affiliated to Vidyasagar University & Recognized by UGC (under 2(f) & 12B)

P.O: Goaltore, Dist: Paschim Medinipur, PIN - 721128

Phone & Fax: 03227-288063, E-mail: <u>sbssm.goaltore@gmail.com</u>, Website:

www.sbssmahavidyalaya.ac.in

Registered e-mail: iqac.sbssm@gmail.com, Alternate Email: iqac@sbssmahavidyalaya.ac.in

Reference	: SBSSM/IQAC/6/2021-2022, dt: 25/01/2022
Date of the Meeting	: 31/01/2022
Starting Time	: 11.00 AM
Closing Time	: 04.00 PM
Duration	: 5 hours.
Place/Platform	: <u>https://meet.google.com/cdt-zwtp-hxp</u>

Members Present in the Meeting

1.	Dr. Sankar Kumar Dey, Chairman	5.	Dr. Bikas Jana
2.	Dr. K.P Das Adhikary, Coordinator	6.	Sri Shovan Maity
3.	Sri Arup Ratan Chakraborty	7.	Dr. Koushik Dey
4.	Dr. Suparna Chaudhury	8.	Sri Bhajahari Duley

Resolutions of the Meeting

The meeting is presided over by the Teacher-In-Charge Dr. Sankar Kumar Dey. The following resolutions are adopted in the meeting unanimously.

Agenda-1: Registration of Alumni Association by Sri Ramjit Kisku.

- **Resolution-1:** The coordinator Dr. KPD Adhikary reports that the necessary actions for doing registration of the Alumni Association of the college are being taken by Sri Ramjit Kisku, Assistant Professor in Nutrition who is also the alumnus. He also reveals that Dr. Suparna Chaudhury, Assistant Professor in Geography is also helping Sri Ramjit Kisku.
- Agenda-2: To discuss the comments received from NAAC with reference to the AQAR 2018-2019 and 2020-2021.
- **Resolution-2:** The coordinator reports the comments received from NAAC in the meeting. The comments are discussed thoroughly and finally resolved that they will be answered/ communicated in time by the coordinator and Dr. Koushik Dey whatever NAAC has asked.

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Santal Bidroha Sardha Satabarshiki Mahavidyalaya

ESTD - 2005



NAAC Accredited B+ Grade College Affiliated to Vidyasagar University L Recognized by UGC (under 2(f) L 12B)

P.O: Goaltore, Dist: Paschim Medinipur, PIN - 721128

Phone & Fax: 03227-288063, email: sbssm_goaltore@rediffmail.com, Website: www.sbssmahavidyalaya.ac.in

- Agenda-3: Discuss the composition of IQAC in full form as per the Guideline (2020-2021) and consider the names of two external nominees namely, Prof. Rajendranath Dutta and Dr. Prithwish Kumar Hait as proposed by the then Principal Dr. M.K Das.
- **Resolution-3:** The composition of IQAC in full form as per the Guideline (2020-2021) is discussed in the meeting. The names of two external nominees namely, Prof. Rajendranath Dutta and Dr. Prithwish Kumar Hait as proposed by the then Principal Dr. M.K Das are also discussed and since Dr. M.K Das as the then Principal has not been able to receive consent from them, therefore it is decided finally that the following persons will be included in the Cell as per the NAAC guidelines:

Sl. No	Name of Nominees	Designation and Address	NAAC Guideline/Clause
1	Dr. Madhabi Maity	Associate Professor in Bengali, Midnapore College (Autonomous), Midnapore	From the Management category (No.3)
2	Sri Chandan Kumar Saha	Teacher & Social Worker of Goaltore	From the category of Local Society/Trust (No.5)
3	Dr. Fatik Murmu	Assistant Professor in Santali, Bankura University, Bankura	From the category of Alumni (No.5)
4	Sri Gopinath Das	Librarian, S.B.S.S Mahavidyalaya, Goaltore	From the category of Stakeholders (No.6)

The Teacher-in-Charge is requested to make it approved in the GB meeting as soon as possible.

Agenda-4: To approve the hours of the meeting of various Sub Committees/Cells w.e.f. 7/12/2017 to 31/12/2021 and 1/7/2021 to 31/12/2021 for CAS promotion of teachers as prepared by coordinator.

Resolution-4: The Coordinator places the following report in the meeting and approved by the members.

As there is no other agendum to discuss the meeting is ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Dr. S. K. Dey)

Teacher-in-charge S. B. S. S. Mahavidyalaya Joattore, Medinipur(w) Pin-721128

K.P.Das Adhikary (Dr. K.P.D Adhikary) Coordinator IQAC Santal Bidroha Sardha Satabarshiki Mahavidyalaya Goaltore Dist-Paschim Medinipur